Tokyo Prose – Presence LP (Samurai Music) Out August 2014

Tokyo Prose has been causing quite a stir ever since his début release on Samurai Music back in 2011. To the delight of fans worldwide, Samurai Music has confirmed an exclusive album from the talented New Zealand based artist. Known for his melodic and elegant take on drum & bass, a press release claims that “Presence “encapsulates the soulful, emotive vibrancy of the Tokyo Prose sound, now fully formed and refined.” This 13 track LP features a number of collaborations including Lenzman, Synkro, DRS, LSB & Riya. Expect to hear cuts from this highly anticipated album at the first ever Samurai Music night @ Plan B, London on 20th June 2014. Tickets available here:


01. 16 Bar Cycles feat. Christoph El Truento
02. Won’t Let Me Go feat. Lenzman & Fox
03. Small Gains
04. Ventura
05. Kidman feat. Zoë Klinck
06. Common Ground feat. Synkro
07. Sunsets feat. LSB & DRS
08. Fragmented You feat. Milton
09. Covet
10. Waiting On feat. Riya
11. All Things
12. See Through Love
13. Dance with You

 Tokyo Prose Soundcloud: